Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Katie Lackey

Katie Lackey

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Lackey
"We have worked with Kris for over 10 years and have always been happy with them. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Kris is very knowledgeable, always open to chat and discuss our policies and what we can do to save money. If you are looking for a honest, friendly, and thorough agent, Kris is your women!"
Profile photo of Diana Smith

Diana Smith

January 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Smith
"Kris and her team are always welcoming and responsive. I am impressed with Kris and her genuine interest, in me as a person and in my insurance needs. We have had several one-on-one in person reviews, and updated my policy needs based on my current life circumstances and the insurance climate. Recently, I was very appreciative of the honesty in sharing with me, the upcoming insurance increase in premiums. Rather than getting my bill next and not understand the increase. That was a wonderful personal touch. Certainly don't like the idea of paying more, but she was upfront and gave me advance notice. She reminds me of how life used to be where your insurance carrier was personable, knew you and cared about optimally serving clients. Her and her teams customer service skills, puts a friendly face to the mega corporation she represents, rather than just being a number. That is why I choose her over years ago and I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Theo Andrews

Theo Andrews

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Theo Andrews
"Car accidents are pretty frightening, but you know what else is frightening? Not knowing if your vehicle will get back on the road/be compensated. I was in a pretty bad auto accident recently, but thanks to Kris and Marcelle, they were able to get my claim resolved in a timely manner and make my car street-worthy again. I cannot thank their team enough for the incredible time and effort they put into my case. THANK YOU KRIS & MARCELLE!!!"
Profile photo of Mitchel English

Mitchel English

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mitchel English
"I purchased a New 5th wheel trailer 2 years ago,been with farmers insurance for over 30 years,signed up with them,assumed they were competitive…started shopping this year. To Shorten it up, Jeff with State Farm saved me almost 1/2 of what I was paying farmers! same coverage,lower deductible. I will be back to you soon for my home,auto insurance, Thanks again.. Mitch"
Profile photo of Mark Levie

Mark Levie

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Levie
"Exceptional knowledge and professionalism at this location. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Margo Marsh

Margo Marsh

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Margo Marsh
"Had a great experience! Super easy to set up auto payments and communication was super clear and effective"
Profile photo of Jeff Marcus

Jeff Marcus

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Marcus
"Our house was hit by a tree in a spring storm. Ten tons of oak descended on our roof and south facing side. Within minutes, I got a call from Kris making sure we were ok and letting us know that she was already on it. Then came the adjuster, Tony Garza. Totally professional and compassionate. He worked with us and his team to move the claim through quickly. Walter Bower helped us to file any additional claims that were discovered during demolition. Given the situation and the stress involved, our experience with State Farm could not have been any better. Much thanks to the entire team."
Profile photo of Jonathan Hyman

Jonathan Hyman

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Hyman
"My experiences with the State Farm agents and claim adjusters has been exceptional. Courteous, prompt and knowledgeable. I have all my insurance needs bundled with State Farm. I feel my premiums are fare and the service professional."
Profile photo of Michelle Sullivan

Michelle Sullivan

September 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Sullivan
"State Farm did a great job with my recent total loss on my vehicle. The process was easy, they were responsive despite the many California fires, storms, etc. hitting all of California. My local ladies - Kaitlyn and Marcelle are always responsive and lovely to work with! I would recommend working with them."
Profile photo of Jennifer Riedy

Jennifer Riedy

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Riedy
"Outstanding customer support! Jeff and the team at State Farm in San Anselmo are the best insurance group I’ve ever worked with. Extremely personable and responsive they were able to work out a complicated policy with ease. I highly recommend the team at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Michael Polivka

Michael Polivka

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Polivka
"I recently switched from another San Rafael State Farm agent to Kris Kelson. My wife and I couldn’t be more satisfied with our choice. Kris and her team are great communicators - listening and sharing - and I’m very happy with the updates we made to our policies."
Profile photo of Lesley Stansfield

Lesley Stansfield

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lesley Stansfield
"It was very satisfying call. Immediate service and issues resolved!"
Profile photo of Brenda Kolber

Brenda Kolber

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Kolber
"Excellent service. Answers all my questions."
Profile photo of Scott Hochstrasser

Scott Hochstrasser

June 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Hochstrasser
"Kris and her team are the very best in the insurance industry."
Profile photo of Adam Sherman

Adam Sherman

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Sherman
"Jeff English was by far the easiest, most accommodating, and friendliest person we worked with during the process of trying to close on our new home. He made it very clear what our home owners insurance and auto insurance options were, we never felt pressured into buying anything we didn't need, and he was very responsive to all our questions and communications. I strongly recommend working with him and his team at Kris Kelson State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Brett Martino

Brett Martino

June 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brett Martino
"Marcelle Poppe was exceedingly helpful with procuring some very difficult to find boat insurance that even specialty insurers were having trouble with. She was pleasant and helpful throughout the process and was a great communicator, and she really went above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Dean Poppe

Dean Poppe

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dean Poppe
"We were able to review my policy and save me money and it was a very easy process. They have always been helpful anytime I had a question or needed to update my policy. Great staff."
Profile photo of Julie Baker

Julie Baker

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Baker
"I have been with Kris and Marcelle through two houses and two cars, and they have just been terrific. Incredibly responsive, always weighing options and recommending the best option not just the most expensive option. Alway looking out for discounts. They are great partners in problem solving fun things like flood zones, adding teenage drivers, you name it. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bridget Wilson

Bridget Wilson

April 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bridget Wilson
"State Farm office of Kris Kelson has the best service ever and I had significant savings switching from Nationwide"
Profile photo of Roberta Packham

Roberta Packham

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roberta Packham
"It's so fantastic that I can call in and talk to someone who knows me! Beats an 800# all day long! Kris and her team--friendly and knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Jared A

Jared A

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jared A
"We have been customer for several years, couldn't ask for more. Very friendly and helpful when figuring out our needs. Always willing to run different scenarios to figure out the impacts. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Joe Krahling

Joe Krahling

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Krahling
"Everyone is so nice and helpful!"
Profile photo of Bryan Galli

Bryan Galli

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bryan Galli
"Every time I have needed something, it has been an extremely easy and pleasant experience. Marcelle has been a true standout!"
Profile photo of Connie P

Connie P

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Connie P
"Excellent service and a great team! Every interaction is easy!"
Profile photo of Daniel Murphy

Daniel Murphy

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Murphy
"Great expertise and customer service"